Golden Glam

Do you ever find an awesome piece for a special event and then wonder how to you could wear it daily?  I’m all about versatility, and I found this skirt around the holiday season and thought it’d be perfect for New Years. I’ve come into 2013, and I’ve realized that I haven’t worn it since, and because of this I decided I had to wear it at least twice this month, just to prove to myself that I could in fact, tackle this skirt. I worked it two different ways for day and night with two key pieces, the skirt itself and a plain white tee casually tucked into the skirt for an effortless look.

DAY

For day, I kept the skirt casual with a jean jacket over the outfit and a simple pair of peep-toe black heels. Unfortunately, in Kitchener, being in the middle of winter has its downsides, and so bare leg is not an option. A cute black necklace, minimal make-up (mascara and nude lipgloss), and my glasses are the finishing touches in making this completely day look.

Image[the Gap Jean Jacket, Old Navy White Tee, Max Azria Skirt, Costa Blanca Heels, Joe Fresh Necklace and Tights, Essie Fishnet Stockings Nailpolish]

Image

Image

NIGHT

For night I tried to spice things up a bit, and changed the jean jacket to a leather jacket to give the look some edge. I kept with that theme with my shoes which have an edgy feel. A bolder lip, a cute necklace and a metallic clutch were the finishing touches to this look.

Image[Dynamite Leather Jacket, Old Navy White Tee, Max Azria Skirt, Spring Wedges, H&M Necklace, Joe Fresh Tights, NARS Stella Lipgloss, ALDO Clutch, Essie Fishnet Stockings Nailpolish]

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

