DIY: Jean Vest

IMG_0106A jean vest has been on my wishlist for quite some time, as seen here but could not bring myself to spending so much money on one – having a budget and all. So, I did what any normal university student would do, I made a DIY jean vest! It was probably the easiest DIY ever. All you need is a jean jacket and a pair of scissors. I found my jean jacket at a thrift store, making it much more affordable (if you have an old jean jacket, even better). Then I cut a hole and started cutting around the sleeve, now depending how you want your jacket to look depends where you cut on the jacket. If you want it frayed cut above the stitching, if you don’t cut below the stitching. Once the sleeves are cut to your desired preferences, the vest is complete!

IMG_0095

jean vest

jean vest

jean vest

2 Replies to “DIY: Jean Vest”

Leave a Reply

