Comfortable Love

boyfriendjeans101

Boyfriend jeans, the idea is so simple, yet so amazing. Now, I must admit, I am a proud owner of these understated gems, and have to say, they are one of my everyday staples. School, errands, a date; the possibilities are endless and comfortable. Although I know that many are on the fence about these jeans, and I was too, until I found the perfect pair for me that were soft, yet completely rugged with rips throughout, I can’t get enough!

When I’m at school, I want to be 100% comfortable and warm, especially because the weather in Kitchener has been terrible. So I paired my boyfriend jeans with a comfy grey sweater my fur vest and wrapped a belt to define my waist, and a pair of black pumps complete the look – although black loafers are perfect too. I’ve learned layering is key to keep warm in Canada! Oh, and you can’t forget the sunglasses, always necessary to see where you’re going on those oh so sunny days!

boyfriendjeans101[Joe Fresh Sweater and Sunglasses, Dalia Fur Vest, AE Boyfriend Jeans, Nine West Heels, Ardene Belt]

boyfriendjeans101

Running errands has to be one of favourite things to do. I can’t explain why, but by the end of the day I feel a complete sense of accomplishment. Again with this I tend to lean towards my staples, boyfriend jeans, booties (or anything without a tall heel) and a cute shirt – little details make it look like you put lots of effort. I paired mine with a military-inspired coat to keep the cold away and a leopard belt!

boyfriendjeans101[Talula Coat, Zara Blouse, AE Belt, Suzy Shier Booties]

boyfriendjeans101

The last look is for a date. Although I usually stay away from jeans for dates, I couldn’t help myself. Paired with all black, and a pair of leopard print heels (for that pop of fun) makes these jeans totally worthy of a date with the perfect guy!

boyfriendjeans101[H&M Blazer, RW&CO Top, ALDO Heels, Vintage Bangles]

boyfriendjeans101


Leave a Reply

