Spring Perfection

spring make-up[spring make-up]

I had never completely understood the full essence of make-up throughout high school and part way through university. My best friend, who is basically a beauty god, continuously challenged this choice of mine, and over time, she got me hooked. Although I cannot admit to wearing it everyday…usually I’m rushing out the door trying to catch my bus to make it to class, I try to wear it when i remember! Only recently, have I discovered that your make-up should rotate with the seasons, so with that in mind I asked my beauty god some tips for the spring season, and what are do’s and don’ts for the spring season.

spring make-up[Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation, Smashbox Photo Finish Hydrating Foundation Primer, Maybelline Dark Circle Eraser,MAC Studio Fix, and Rimmel Natural Bronzer]

For spring, it’s best to keep the make-up light, so a light foundation and if possible, skip the concealer. Adding a little colour with bronzer let’s you look like you’re already getting some sun. These are the basics, the same routine you will have all spring. Once you have the necessary components to even out your skin tone. It’s onto the fun stuff. So, when asking my friend Sabina what works for spring, she suggested to keep it neutral on the eyes with a bit of eyeshadow, eyeliner and mascara, and in order to keep your skin looking fresh use a pink blush with pink on the lips. A quick tip, to make my skin look like it’s glowing I like to use the Nars Illuminator, it just makes my skin look dewy. Also, I like to change my fragrance with the spring season, and I tend to lean towards something floral and fruity, and Juicy Couture has the perfect combination of the two!

spring make-up[Maybelline Fit Me Blush, and Nars Illuminator]

Spring make-up[Revlon Illuminance Creme Eyeshadow, Annabelle Liquid Eyeliner – Titanium, L’oreal Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara]

spring make-up[L’oreal Colour Riche Balm in Rose Elixir, and Maybelline Color Sensational in Pink Freeze]

Spring make-up[Juicy Couture – Viva La Juicy]

For the don’ts of the spring season; you want to try and stay away from dark colours; dark eyes, dark lip colours, dark nail polish – all of these scream fall and winter. Spring is a time of pastels, so try and incorporate those into either your wardrobe or your beauty (nail polish). Everything is very light and airy, so keep that in mind with fragrance, you don’t want to wear anything too heavy, because again, that is a reminder of fall and winter.

Leave a Reply

