Jump From Tee to Terrific!

Sometimes, if you’re late for work or it’s laundry day, it becomes very hard to look great and put together. Over the months that I’ve worked in an office environment, I’ve had my fair share of these moments. Then an idea occurred to me – pair something casual with something elegant or appropriate for work and bingo!

tshirt[TNA T-shirt]

Above I’ve got a simple, yet flattering, gray t-shirt which I will show you how to wear in a creative work environment and in a more professional work environment. If you work in a place with a strict dress code, don’t experiment too much. However, in my case, it’s easy to mix and match and no one crinkles their noses.

casual[TNA T-shirt, Vintage Pashmina scarf, French Connection shorts, Spring heels]

This outfit would work best in a creative work environment. It’s semi-casual yet chic. And notice how the t-shirt doesn’t scream as out of place? This outfit can also be worn for a night out with your girls or to dinner with your beau.

attire[TNA T-shirt, Sirens Blazer, Max Studio Skirt, Le Chateau heels]

This outfit can be worn in a “no wiggle room” work environment. The elegant blazer and heels will take the attention off the shirt and the skirt will tuck it in beautifully. No one will ever guess it’s laundry day!

I hope this post was helpful to all of you! What are some easy tricks that you do when you wake up late and have to rush it?

3 Replies to “Jump From Tee to Terrific!”

  1. Those are lovely outfits, I like to pair casual with official for the office also. Yesterday I was in nice business trousers but I wore my hoodie with them. I liked the feeling 🙂

Leave a Reply

