Introductions

Hey there blogger world!

I am very excited to be joining up with my best friend in writing for her lovely blog!

Before I share some of my thoughts and feelings with you all {y’all?}, I’ll briefly introduce myself! Just like Vanessa, I am a university student at the University of Waterloo, and I just finished my third year {man that was a killer, but anyways..}. Vanessa and I have been best friends through thick and thin, the good and the bad since the ripe young ages of 13 and 14 and have progressively grown into young women with very similar opinions and outlooks on things as well as with similar fashion styles, yet with different body shapes to dress.

Courtesy of google..for now
Courtesy of google.

To kickoff my contribution to thebrunettebit, I’d like to share my recent trip to Chicago with you! I had a great time visiting the windy city {whose nickname apparently doesn’t actually have to do with the wind} with my family, but because of the vast amount of information I want to talk about, I’ve decided to split this topic into a few posts. First, the sites and nature of Chicago, then the “magnificent” shopping, followed by Chicago street style and outfit tips and finally, entertainment and beauty tips to consider.

I look forward to sharing my experiences with everyone and I hope you have a good Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

