Au naturel

Hello all!

I am so  sorry for not posting anything last week but I was up in northern Ontario for the whole week and, well, there are no computers in a cabin! Anywho, I had a great time up in New Liskeard, ON. I got to meet some of my boyfriend’s family as well as take a swim in the stereo-typically freezing lake waters of Canada! The whole week was spent relaxing by the water, walking trails and doing a little shopping. Because of the easy-going lifestyle of New Liskeard, I wore very little make-up and did not pay very must attention to my outfits. I just kept it simple. It’s a different world up there, compared to the city. Fashion and beauty are traded for family bonding and outdoor activity to the point where stores carry only a minimal amount of beauty products. But that’s just because priorities are different, which was really nice to experience.

If you’re looking to reconnect with someone, be it a significant other or family, I definitely recommend a trip outside of the city to where you’re not rushed nor stressed. Where you can stroll and stare at the natural beauty around you and just be. IMG_0227 IMG_0231 IMG_0235 IMG_0237 IMG_0238 IMG_0247 IMG_0253 IMG_0255 IMG_0258 IMG_0265 photo 2 (1) photo 2 (2) photo 2 (4) photo 3 (1) photo 4 (1) photo 4 photo 5

Leave a Reply

