Product review: Aveeno positively radiant tinted moisturizer

aveeno-positively-radiant-tinted-moisturizer-spf-30

 

Good morning all!

I have wanted to try the Aveeno tinted moisturizer for almost a year now and last week I finally bought the product and gave it a shot. I have to say, I was quite impressed. The product is priced at about $20.99 CAD so it’s a little bit more expensive than some drugstore brand BB creams but it’s worth it. There was so much more coverage and far less shine than my Garnier and L’Oreal Youth Code BB cream as well.

Buy things like these is a little complicated for me because I have weird skin. Along the edge of my face I have what is considered normal skin, and as you progress towards the nose and the T-zone (the area directly above the eyebrows and down the nose) I have combination-oily skin. This tends to result in an uneven skin tone which makes it hard for me to not wear some sort of cover on my face. In a previous post I mentioned my disappointment with Garnier’s BB cream because of it’s lack of coverage and excessive shine. With the Aveeno tinted moisturizer I find it to work a lot better in evening out my skin tone, however the shine is still somewhat there. It’s less. But still visible. Fortunately it’s nothing a little powder cover up can’t fix!

 

One Reply to “Product review: Aveeno positively radiant tinted moisturizer”

  1. Great informative review! I haven’t tried many products from this brand but I think I might give this one a go. Thanks for sharing! Great post & blog 🙂 Do come & check me out too xx
    -thebeautybeastblog.com

Leave a Reply

