Manicures, sushi, and starbucks

IMG_0348

This past weekend I joined the rest of my friends in turning 21! My, the year has gone by quick. Do you remember being a kid and holding countdowns until your next birthday? And you’d always start as far back as six months! “Just 120 more days until my birthday!” I’ve noticed, that in growing up, birthdays become less and less a show, about what you’re going to do and where you’re going to go, and more of an excuse to just see your friends and family. The day of my birthday, my mom and I finally got the opportunity to go get manicures together. Life. Changing. Experience. I only got one manicure before (prom) but I had forgotten how nice my nails were afterwards! I can seriously see why people do this on the regular, and it lasts so long!
Birthday4After manicures, my mom and ran some errands together because I dubbed the day a No School Work Day! We went around looking at boots and things and even picked up my deliciously, delicious ice cream cake. If I’m going to start a countdown for anything it’s going to be when I can have one of those again. Best thing ever, I swear! Then it was time for dinner with the family and boyfriend at Ye’s Sushi followed by seeing The Hunger Games: Catching Fire. This movie was so good! I really enjoyed it and recommend it for sure! Be warned, I read the books a while ago so I don’t remember all the details of the books which may explain why I enjoyed the movie so much, but at the same time, I wasn’t the biggest fan of the first one… But this one was better!

Birthday2

birthday3
{P.S. My Starbucks birthday drink that I highly recommend trying: Venti skinny hazelnut macchiato with 3-pumps of sugar-free hazelnut syrup and 2-pumps of raspberry syrup}
Leave a Reply

