Easy Berry Smoothie

berry smoothieNow that we can officially say that summer is on its way, I definitely find myself gravitating towards some healthier alternatives – especially when I know bikini season is looming upon us (in a good way)! I try year round to eat consistently healthy, especially because I have little time to hit the gym during school season and want to stay mildly in shape, but come spring, gravitate for smoothies for that extra kick in the morning and I just find they give me that burst of energy I need to get through that summer heat. Now, you can definitely put whatever you want in your smoothie, depending on your own flavour preferences, but this is my favourite combination and hope you enjoy!

Ingredients:

3 handfulls of frozen mixed berries (or fresh, whatever you have available to you)
2 cups of almond milk
1 tablespoon of flaxseed and flax oil
1 banana
1 handful of spinach
1 teaspoon of honey
1 cup of another fruit of your choice (I chose pineapple)

Blend and serve!

Like I said, this is probably my go-to smoothie on a regular basis. I try to mix up the fruit if I can, other days I add way more superfood to it (avocado, hemp seed etc.) You can also add the a scoop of the protein powder of your choice to fill you up a bit more! I can continuously add more smoothie recipes that I create here on the blog – if you guys want!

Comment and let me know below!

berry smoothie berry smoothieberry smoothie

Leave a Reply

