Perfect Pinks

Happy Wednesday!

I hope everyone’s week is going well and you’re not working too hard ;P Today I thought I would share some ideas for some perfect summer pink lip colours since I’ve been feeling inspired by all the sunshine we’ve been having! Most of these colours work well for all skin tones 🙂

Hope you enjoy!

lipsticks.jpg3lipsticks.jpg22

1. Stila Liquid Lipstick in Fiore

This is a super bright colour perfect for a summer night out or it can be blotted down for daytime wear. It has a matte finish and  is pretty long lasting but I wouldn’t say it stays all day no matter what. It pretty much starts to disappear when you eat. Nevertheless it’s a super fun color for summer!

2. Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balm in Vivacious (120)

I love this colour and formula! Being a balm, this is very moisturizing, however it is not long wearing. It feels really comfortable on the lips and is in a way a toned down version of the Stila Fiore colour making more daytime appropriate.

3. Covergirl Lipperfection Jumbo Gloss Balm in 235

Perfect orange-pink balm! It’s not an in-your-face orange, which is a little scary for me, so the pink undertones are really pretty and make this ideal for a toned down lip.

4. Covergirl Lipperfection Lipcolor in Fairytale (405)

I don’t know what more to say about this colour. It just kind of speaks for itself! This lipstick is moisturizing and has a semi-lustrous finish so it’s beautiful! I do think this may be better on me once I’m a bit more tanned but that’s just me 😛

5. Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Stormy Pink

I almost forgot about this and I dont know why!! I love, love, love this lipstick! It has a matte finish but it’s not drying on the lips which is so fantastic about the Revlon formulas. I wear this so often with just a cateye and it gives the look a bit of a retro feel which just adds so much character to the look! MMM… holy grail pink I think.

This almost looks like a top 5 pink shades for summer post… Anywho, I hope you can take some inspiration away from this post and that you enjoyed reading it!

Have a good rest of the week!

signature

Leave a Reply

