January Beauty Buys

Lush tonerI am constantly looking for new skincare products to try, and while I love working at the Body Shop, my entire skincare regimen consisted of Body Shop products, which are amazing, but I do like variety. So, keeping with the much more natural trend, I looked into Lush, and what they had to offer. I didn’t want anything that was going to be similar to what I already owned, so that’s when I found, this. First of all, it’s amazing, and is great for these winter months, giving that extra needed hydration without making me any oiler, and that is a complete bonus.

DSC_0125Everyone knows that doing a cat-eye with your eyeliner can be really tricky if you’re new to it. Let’s be real, it’s even if you’ve been doing it for years. So when I was watching a couple blogs by heyclaire, and saw her raving about this Milani eyeliner, I knew I had to try it. She’s a professional makeup artist…you can’t go wrong with that. It’s a great eyeliner, and has made the eyeliner application that much easier and faster for me because it is so precise.

MAC paint potI have many days a week (hello 8:30am classes 3 times a week) when I’m just super lazy to put makeup on…even though I look like a complete zombie. So I really try and make the process as easy as possible. That’s where this guy comes into play, MAC’s paint pot in Groundwork. I do not have the time to put a lot of emphasis on my eyes, so I just sweep this on, and put on eyeliner and I’m good to go. This lasts ALL day, it’s amazing, and the colour intensifies my eyes just a little bit so that the eyeliner isn’t too contrasting against my pale skin, everything just looks a little warmer.

Leave a Reply

