twenty three

23As another year passes and I get that much closer to the age where all responsibility will hit me in the face unexpectedly, I can’t help but wonder, what now? I sit here and even wonder whether this past year has really changed me, or if I’m still the same person I was at 22, I mean, how much can a person change in just one year? Yes, I’ve changed the colour of my hair, even cut it shorter, my boyfriend has finally moved home, I’ve graduated with a BA, and even been accepted to another program. So sure, you could say a lot of things in my life have changed, but does that mean that I have changed as a person?
It is definitely interesting to see how someone’s life can change so drastically in such a short period of time, a year, but when you sit down and realize exactly everything you’ve been through, it’s amazing.

Leave a Reply

