July Beauty Buys

July Beauty Buys1 This past month I was really focused on products that were really going to help with the summer heat, I’m loving them and will probably need to repurchase when I finish them!

July Beauty Buys2I was at the beach with a couple friends three other day and my friend pulled out this Argan oil leave in conditioner claiming how awesome it was, but I didn’t think too much of it. Fast forward two weeks ago, my hair felt so dry at the ends and nothing I had at home had been working to solve the problem. I decided to give this a try and it has been the best thing that has happened to my hair. I also feel great using it because the brand itself is Canadian, environmentally friendly, and drug store priced, so not only is it doing amazing things to my hair, I can use it guilt-free.

July Beauty Buys3Throughout the summer I really like a bronzed glow to my skin, without having to spray tan, or sit under the sun for a prolonged period of time without any sunscreen. That’s why this bronzer is perfect. It has a hint of shimmer that is just enough to give that sun-kissed glow, and it isn’t overly orange. Another bonus is that it is waterproof (so it can be used poolside) it also is oil-free, and uses vitamins A and E which act as antioxidants to fight free radical damage. It’s just perfect.
July Beauty Buys4This scrub is quite new for me, I think I’ve used it three times but already know I love it and want to repurchase it. It’s cream based which usually I don’t like, but with this scrub it works! I have already started to notice a difference with some blackheads I had on my nose – which had previously been impossible to get rid of, hello normal looking skin! Anything that works this fast gets an A+ in my books!

Leave a Reply

