Chocolate Overnight Oats

I have been wanting to try making overnight oats for awhile now, but hadn’t found a recipe that I was in love with. The other day, knowing I would be rushing to work in the morning, with little time to make breakfast (and not wanting to buy a breakfast sandwich), I thought it would be the perfect time to try my own recipe, I definitely took some inspiration from the Oh She Glows cookbook, but I knew I needed something with chocolate. They are easy to make, filling, and hello…chocolate, need I say more?

Chocolate Overnight Oats

Makes 2 servings

Ingredients:
1 cup gluten-free rolled oats
1 1/2 cups almond milk
1/4 cup chia seeds
1 large banana, mashed
1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon
3 tablespoons raw cacao powder

For serving:
Fresh mixed berries
Hemp seeds
Pure maple syrup (optional)
Coconut flakes

Directions:
In a small bowl, whisk together the oats, almond milk, chia seeds, banana, and cinnamon. Cover and refrigerate to thicken.

In the morning, stir the mixture to combine. Add the toppings of your choice. I added mixed berries, and maple syrup.

 

Leave a Reply

