What I’m Loving Right Now

I’m always finding new products that just make me happy. I’d say that I try to live a pretty sustainable lifestyle. Of course there is always room to grow and learn more, but I’m happy with the current changes I’ve made.

S’well Traveler
One of my New Years Resolutions for 2018 was to stop using coffee to-go cups. They are just a complete waste, and even though some of them claim to be recyclable, I feel like the majority just end up in our landfills. During the holidays I found the S’well bottles on sale, and picked this one up. It’s the perfect size, fits basically anywhere, and keeps my coffee hot for so long!

Buck Naked Soap
Firstly, can you tell I’m obsessed with coffee – even just the smell of it? Anyways, as I’ve been transitioning to green and natural products, I found this soap  – and it’s made in the Waterloo region. So basically it’s super easy to find, and the minimal packaging is perfect (as I’m trying to reduce my waste). There are so many great scents, my personal favourites have to be, Coffee Start Up (pictured above), Cranberry and Mint, and the Lavender and Rosemary soap.

Dr. Bronner’s Shave Cream
I have been looking for a natural shave cream and came across this one. What I love is that it’s surprisingly affordable for an organic product with fair trade ingredients. But I’ve been loving it, it doesn’t dry out my skin (which is imperative during the winter months) and has a relaxing lavender scent to it.

Saje Eye Mask
I’ve noticed lately that it’s been hard for me to sleep past 9am, it could totally be because of my internal clock, but I find that on weekends when I can sleep in, I want to take advantage. So I bought this eye mask hoping that it would help, and it totally has, plus it has a lavender blend inside that really helps get me to sleep a lot faster, so relaxing.

Elements Sun Cream By Graydon
Sunscreen should be a vital part of your everyday skincare routine, I know this is the case, but I really only started committing to that, over the past summer. I took it with me when I went to Portugal, and although I was out in the sun exploring, my skin was protected and most importantly safe from the elements. It has an SPF 30, and is light, which means you’re getting the coverage, without grease, chalkiness or stickiness.

If you know of anything I need to try – leave a comment below!

Leave a comment